How to Resolve a Plugin Conflict

posted in: How Tos, WordPress | 0

How to resolve a plugin conflictYou’ve often heard how important it is to keep your WordPress plugins updated in order to keep your site secure. And usually, updates go just fine. However, if it didn’t go just fine, would you know what to do?

Because WordPress is an open source platform, there are many different developers coding plugins. And not all of them follow the same process or best practices. This can result in the occasional plugin conflict.

What does a plugin conflict look like?

Plugin conflicts can show up in varying ways. Sometimes, everything looks fine and it’s days before you realize some part of your website isn’t working properly. My all time favorite is the “white screen of death” when your entire website goes white and you completely panic thinking that you’ve lost your entire website for good. That is NOT a good feeling!

To end the conflict and restore your website to its normal behavior, all you have to do is deactivate the plugin. If you can get into your site and get to the Plugin page, you can deactivate the plugin normally. However, if you can’t get to the plugin page, you can deactivate plugins through your host.

Get your site back up and running properly

You are basically going to log in and rename the folder for the offending plugin. This will turn the plugin off, thereby resolving the conflict. Renaming the folder completely separates that plugin from your dashboard. It will no long appear on your installed plugin list. To get it back, return the folder to its original name. The plugin will reappear in the installed plugin list, and it will remain deactivated.

Note: You can perform the following steps using FTP if you have it set up rather than logging into your hosting account.

  1. Log into to your host account and go to your cPanel (or the control area if you don’t have cPanel).
  2. Find the file explorer and launch it.
  3. Navigate to the WP-Config folder for your website.
  4. If you want to deactivate all plugins, rename the plugin folder.
  5. If you only want to deactivate one plugin, go into the plugin folder and rename the folder for just that one plugin you want to deactivate.

As soon as you change the folder name,your website should return to normal behavior.

WordPress Plugin AssistBecause you need to revert back to the original folder name in order to get the plugin back, I usually just add one character to the end of the folder name. When you are ready to revert back to the original folder name, just delete that extra character and you’re ready to go.